Discover Taiwan Muslim Friendly Shopping Guide Mall Google + Contact Us
Search
Best in the World
Best in the World
世界之最
The High-Speed Elevator
These two high-speed elevators, with the speed of 1010 m/min, are equipped with the most advance high-tech components. These two elevators are also features with: Atmospheric Pressure Control, Active Mass Damper, Aerodynamic Capsule, High Performance Roller Guide and Safety Device.
Atmospheric Pressure Control
Suction and discharge blower for regulating and making constant change of atmospheric pressure within a car are mounted at the bottom of an airtight car. This control system can reduce passenger’s ears to pop.
Aerodynamic Capsule
Spoilers are attached to the upper and lower ends of streamline aerodynamic capsule for comfortable ride. Wind noise is reduced when the car runs within a hoist-way at an ultra high speed of 60 Km/hrs.
Safety Device
The safety device is mounted near guide roller at the bottom of a car. It drives to stop the car in few seconds in case the ropes broken and car free falling. We adopt silicon nitride ceramic to bear the high temperature by friction and it contributes to sufficient braking force. In case of emergency operation, safety device activates to stop a car in safety.
High Performance Roller Guide
The device is designed specially for a car running smoothly on the rails. 2 rollers mounted in upper and lower parts of a car are clamped on the rails 3 directions. The forced vibration transmitted to a car is decreased effectively. In addition, the rails have the function to absorb vibration for comfortable ride.
Active Mass Damper
When the lateral vibration of the car is detected, the linear drive motor moves mass in reverse direction to reduce the vibration. Momentary vibration caused by an adjacent car passing each other can be decreased remarkably.
Wind Damper
The TAIPEI 101 Observatory has the world's largest and heaviest wind damper with a diameter reaching 5.5 m (18 feet) and a weight of 660 tons. It is the only operational wind damper in the world exposed for public viewing. The wind damper is suspended between the 92nd and 87th floors and is composed of 41 layers of 12.5 cm (5 inch) thick steel plates riveted together, serving as one of the key elements of wind and earthquake resistance systems of TAIPEI 101.
Tuned Mass Damper(TMD)
The complete name of the TAIPEI 101 wind damper is the tuned mass damper (TMD). The TMD has been specifically designed as a passive damper system and is positioned at the center of the tower between the 87th and 91nd floors. Its main purpose is to reduce the swaying of the tower during strong winds and eliminate any resulting discomfort experienced by anyone within the building. Unlike conventional damper systems that are usually hidden from public view, special functional and aesthetic considerations have been made for the TAIPEI 101 wind damper so that visitors can take a look at the entire wind damper system and see how it operates at the Observatory.
Introduction to the structure of the Wind Damper
Mass Block
The mass damper is composed of 41 layers of 12.5 cm (5 inch) thick solid steel plates stacked and riveted together to form a sphere that measures 5.5 m (18 feet) in diameter with a weight of 660 tons.
Cable
The mass block is suspended from the 92nd floor using eight steel cables measuring 8.9 cm (3.5 inch) in diameter and 42 m (138 feet) in length. In order to ensure cable flexibility and maximize its durability, each steel cable is composed of over 2000 steel strands, achieving a designed safety coefficient of 4. In other words, only 1/4 of the steel cables are required to support the entire mass of the wind damper. The design allows a maximum swaying amplitude of 150 cm.
Hydraulic Viscous Damper
Eight diagonal primary hydraulic viscous dampers were installed below the mass block that were designed to automatically absorb the impulse caused by the swaying of the mass block and use the tower's own movement to cancel the absorbed energy.
Bumper System
A bumper ring has been installed under the mass block to restrict the swaying of the spherical mass block. The bumper ring itself is connected to eight horizontal snubber hydraulic viscous dampers designed to limit the swaying of the wind damper ball to within 150 cm on very rare major typhoons or powerful earthquakes.
Video of the wind damper in action
Movement of the wind damper on September 21st, 2014, during Typhoon Phoenix.
Damper Baby
紅金寶 Lucky Red
金有錢 Rich Gold
銀絲卷 Smart Silver
黑巧客 Cool Black
綠荳兵 Happy Green
紅金寶Lucky Red
Personality
Enjoys making new friends, and has innate gifts in doing so. Believes in dreams and ambitions.
Ambition
Getting to know everyone in the world and become their lucky star.
Catchphrase
Lucky !
金有錢Rich Gold
Personality
Generous and giving, knows many secrets to fame and fortune.
Ambition
To bring fortune to all who work hard
Catchphrase
Strike it rich!
銀絲卷Smart Silver
Personality
A quick and curious kid who is bright and a big fan of high-tech stuff
Ambition
A resourceful helper for those in need
Catchphrase
My idea is….
黑巧客Cool Black
Personality
Calm and straightforward, looks cool but is a good-natured listener.
Ambition
To give everybody the strength and courage to march forward.
Catchphrase
You can do it!
綠荳兵Happy Green
Personality
Passionate and pro-active in promoting environmental protection, and really enjoys being the little ambassador for greener lifestyles.
Ambition
Invite everyone to partake in environmental protection to create a better world.
Catchphrase
Love the Earth! Go Green!

發現台灣 穆斯林專區 購物指南 觀景台購票 人才招募 購物中心粉絲團 購物中心G+ 觀景台粉絲團 YouTube
全站檢索
世界之最
世界之最
Best in the World
超高速電梯
台北101觀景台配置兩部超高速電梯,上升速度每分鐘可達1010公尺。由5樓至89樓觀景台僅需37秒。 除了速度為世界第一之外,此二部電梯更是全球唯一配置車廂內恆壓裝置,阻尼器 (Damper),以及採用耐高溫陶瓷煞車系統等,集高科技於一身的智慧型高速電梯。
全球唯一車廂室內恆壓控制
設置於電梯車廂底部之吸氣與排氣的裝置,可使車廂的氣壓保持恆壓狀態,其功能就如同飛機座艙一般,可減輕乘客的耳壓不適情況。
整風罩
配置在車廂上、下端的整風罩以及導流板,其主要功能可使電梯於狹窄的昇降道以時速60公里的超高速行駛之際,除具有破風阻之功能外,也可有效抑制風切聲,大幅降低噪音產生。
耐高溫之陶瓷緊急煞車裝置
安裝於下車廂導滑輪處的緊急煞車裝置,當吊運車廂之鋼索斷裂時,車廂呈自由落體之際,可於數秒內將車廂停止的安全裝置。緊急煞車裝置乃採用耐高溫及可發揮足夠制動力的陶瓷材質。當緊急狀況時,位於導軌間之陶瓷片可立即動作並夾住導軌,以讓車廂安全地停止。
高性能之導滑輪
二部電梯的車廂上下各裝置2個導滑輪,可從三個方向穩穩夾住電梯導軌,使車廂運行時更平穩舒適、並可有效抑制傳送到車廂的振動。另外,導軌本身亦具吸振效果,提供乘客的搭乘舒適感。
世界唯一配置阻尼器之電梯
此二部電梯為目前全球唯一配置主動式振動控制裝置(俗稱阻尼器)。當偵測到車廂產生橫向振動時,線性馬達會立即驅動,產生反作用力以抑制振動。尤其當兩部電梯因高速行進間,交會而產生振動時,可以發揮顯著的制振效果,以保持車廂內乘客的平穩舒適性。
風阻尼球
台北101觀景台的風阻尼球 (Wind Damper),是世界最大,直徑達5.5公尺;世界最重,總重量達660公噸,唯一外露供參觀的風阻尼球;由41層厚達12.5公分的鋼板焊接而成,由92F懸吊到87F,是台北101大樓防風抗震的重要結構之一。
調諧質量阻尼器 (Tuned Mass Damper)
台北101風阻尼球的完整正式名稱調諧質量阻尼器TMD (Tuned Mass Damper),是針對本大樓需求量身定做的被動阻尼系統,其位置設置於87F~91F的樓層中央位置,其主要目的為減低大樓受強風吹襲時之擺動,減少在大樓工作之人員感到不舒適之程度。有別於一般傳統隱藏式阻尼系統,台北101-風阻尼球的設計特別兼顧了功能及外觀,在觀景台將可一窺阻尼系統的整體運作。
結構介紹
質量塊
直徑約5.5公尺,由41層12.5公分厚之實心鋼板堆疊焊接而成的金色球體質量塊,其重量達660公噸。
鋼索
球體質量塊由8條直徑8.9公分、長度42公尺的鋼索並聯懸吊於92F。為確保其柔性與延長使用年限,每支鋼索均由超過2000條獨立小鋼線所組成,其設計之安全係數達到4,亦即只要有1/4數量之鋼索就足以支撐風阻尼球全部重量。設計之最大的擺動幅度為150公分。
主要油壓粘滯性風阻尼球
質量塊下共設置8支斜向的大型油壓粘滯性風阻尼球 (Primary Hydraulic Viscous Damper),其設計概念在於自動的吸收球體質量塊擺動時之衝擊能量,並藉由大樓的擺動來抵消所吸收的能量。
緩衝系統
質量塊下有一個可限制球體質量塊擺動的緩衝環 (Bumper Ring),緩衝環則連結8支水平向大型緩衝油壓阻尼器(Snubber Hydraulic Viscous Damper),其設計目的在於使阻尼器在罕見的大颱風或大地震作用時,將風阻尼球擺幅限制在150公分以內。
實際作用
2014年9月21日 鳳凰颱風---風阻尼球擺動影片
Damper Baby
紅金寶 Lucky Red
金有錢 Rich Gold
銀絲卷 Smart Silver
黑巧客 Cool Black
綠荳兵 Happy Green
紅金寶Lucky Red
個性
開朗樂觀喜歡交朋友,擁有與生俱來的好人緣,相信夢想。
夢想
認識世界上的每一個人,做他們身邊的幸運星。
口頭禪
Lucky !
金有錢Rich Gold
個性
大方不計較,知道許多招財聚寶的小秘方,喜歡蹦蹦跳跳的說話
夢想
用金色光芒讓辛苦工作的人們都能財源滾滾,開心賺錢
口頭禪
呵呵呵!發發發!
銀絲卷Smart Silver
個性
好奇心旺盛的速度小子,聰明反應快,研究3C科技最有勁
夢想
成為幫助大家解決難題的智多星
口頭禪
我的想法是…
黑巧客Cool Black
個性
穩重正直,喜歡音樂。外表雖酷,卻是溫柔的好聽眾。
夢想
賦予每個人勇往直前的力量與勇氣
口頭禪
不要怕!你行的!
綠荳兵Happy Green
個性
熱情有行動力、總是快樂地宣導環保,是個環保小尖兵
夢想
邀請大家一同隨手做環保,讓地球更美好
口頭禪
做環保愛地球喲!